Skip Navigation LinksAbout

Welcome to our District!

Park County School District #1 is located in Northwest Wyoming, which is bordered by Montana on the North and Yellowstone Park on the West.

Education has been strongly supported by the Powell community since opening its first classroom in 1908. Park County School District #1 encompasses a geographical area of slightly over 1,400 square miles and includes the communities of Powell, Clark, Garland and Ralston.

The District operates with seven attendance centers which include Clark Elementary School, Parkside Elementary School, Southside Elementary School, Westside Elementary School, Powell Middle School, Powell High School, and Shoshone Learning Center. With the exception of Clark Elementary (located in the community of Clark), all are within the city limits of Powell.
Current K-12 enrollment is 1,700+ students.

School Administration Office with Rainbow in backgroundPark County School District #1 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its educational programs or activities.  Inquiries concerning Title VI, Title IX, Section 504, and ADA may be referred to Park County School District #1, Civil Rights Coordinator, 160 North Evarts, Powell, Wyoming 82435, or the Office of Civil Rights, Region VIII, U.S. Department of Education, Federal Building, Suite 310, 1244 Speer Blvd., Denver, Colorado 80204-3582, (303) 844-5695 or TDD 303-844-3417.